When you register, the University reserves specific class spaces for you and commit resources to provide the instruction you have selected. On your part, you assume the responsibility for paying those course fees or for notifying the University if you decide not to attend.
The availability of courses is subject to change. A section may be cancelled due to low enrollment or departmental staffing considerations. The department cancelling a class will notify registered students and help them make alternate arrangements, if necessary. Registered students also will be notified if the meeting time and/or location of a course has changed since the student registered.
Your registration will not automatically be cancelled for nonpayment of fees. You must either pay your fees or notify us if you do not intend to return to the Southeast campus. By cancelling your registration by the fee payment deadline, your class spaces will be released in time to be available to other students. If you decide to cancel your registration, you must notify the Office of the Registrar.