Academic Calendar - Spring 2011

ACADEMIC CALENDAR - SPRING 2011
OCTOBER 2010
Monday October 11 Registration appointments have been assigned and are now viewable in OneStart. Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled during the immediate past academic year.  Other students register during Open Registration.
Monday October 25 Early (Priority) registration via the Web through OneStart begins for students who have registration appointments.  Continues through November 14, 2010.
Monday October 25 Drop/Add via the Web through OneStart begins for students who registered through Early (Priority) Registration.  Dropped courses are removed from the record, no grades are recorded through January 15, 2011.
NOVEMBER 2010
Monday November 15 Open Registration Begins via the Web through OneStart. No registration appointments required.  Continues through January 15, 2011.
Monday November 29 Metroversity Registration Begins
JANUARY 2011
Friday January 7 Last Day to Register for ICN courses
Friday January 7 Last Day to Declare Intent to Audit a course
Monday January 10 Classes begin
Monday January 10 1st 7 week classes begin.
Monday January 10 Late Registration (fee is assessed).
 
Saturday January 15 Last day to Register and Drop/Add on-line via OneStart through the Student Center--closes at 11:59 p.m.
Saturday January 15 Last Day for 100% refund period
Monday January 17 Late Schedule Change Fee begins (a transaction fee is assessed in addition to course fees for each added course).
Monday January 17 All courses added beginning today require Class Permission form.
Monday January 17 Drop Courses beginning the 2nd week of classes.  Use eDrop link in Student Center, self-service page in OneStart.  Continues through March 18 for full-term courses.
Monday January 17 Martin Luther King Holiday - NO CLASSES
Tuesday January 18 Enrollment Certifications - official document for verification of academic record information becomes available.
Friday January 21 Last day to change from Audit to Credit
Sunday January 23 Last day for 75% refund period (ends at midnight using eDrop in Student Center, self-service page, in OneStart).
Friday January 28 Last day to declare Pass/Fail option.
Sunday January 30 Last day for 50% refund period (ends at midnight using eDrop in Student Center, self-service page, in OneStart).
FEBRUARY 2011
Sunday February 6 Last day for 25% refund period (ends at midnight using eDrop in Student Center, self-service page, in OneStart).
Sunday February 6 NO REFUND after this date.
Monday February 14 Last day to Withdraw from 1st 7 week class.
Monday February 28 First 7 week classes end.
 
MARCH 2011
Tuesday March 1 2nd 7 week classes begin
Friday March 4 Faculty must submit Mid-Term Grades via OneStart.
Monday March 7 Early (Priority) registration begins for Summer I, Summer II, and Fall 2011.
Friday March 18 Last day to Withdraw for full-term and 2 7-week courses.
Monday March 21 Spring break begins 
Monday March 21 Open Registration begins for Summer I, Summer II,  and Fall 2011.
Sunday March 27 Spring break ends
APRIL 2011
Monday April 25 Classes end (full-term and 2nd 7 week classes)
Wednesday April 27 Final exams begin
MAY 2011
Tuesday May 3 Final exams end
Friday May 6 Faculty deadline for submitting final grades
Sunday May 8 Academic Honors Convocation
Monday May 9 Official grades available in OneStart
Monday May 9 Transcripts with grades available
Monday May 9 IU Southeast Commencement

Return to Academic Calendar homepage.