Summer 2011 Session Two Academic Calendar

Summer 2011 II
FEBRUARY2011
Monday February 28 Registration appointments have been assigned and are now viewable in OneStart through the Student Center. Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled during the immediate past academic year.  Other students register during Open Registration.
MARCH 2011
Monday March 7 Early (Priority) registration on-line via OneStart through the Student Cener begins for students who have registration appointments--continues through March 20, 2011.
Monday March 7 Drop/Add on the Web via OneStart through the Student Center begins for students who register through Priority Registration.  Dropped courses are removed from the record; no grades are recorded through July 1, 2011.
Monday March 21 Open Registration Begins on the Web via OneStart through the Student Center--continues through July 1, 2011.
JUNE 2011
Friday June 17 Last day to Register for ICN courses.
Friday June 24 Last day to Request to Audit a course
Monday June 27 Classes begin for Summer II
Monday June 27 Late Registration (fee is assessed).
JULY 2011
Friday July 1 Last day to Register and Drop/Add on-line via OneStart through the Student Center for all Summer II classes--closes at 11:59 p.m. [Remains open for Education Intensive II through July 7]
Friday July 1 Last day to Withdraw for full-term courses (SummerI and Summer II combined).
Friday July 1 Last day for 100% refund period 
Friday July 1 Last day to change from Audit to Credit
 
Monday July 4 Late Schedule Change Fee begins (a transaction fee is assessed in addition to course fees for each added course).
Monday July 4 Drop Courses beginning the 2nd week of classes.  Use eDrop link in Student Center, self-service page in OneStart--continues through July 22 for Summer II courses.
Monday July 4 Independence Day Holiday - NO CLASSES
Tuesday July 5 All courses added beginning today require a Class Permission form.
Tuesday July 5 Enrollment Certifications - official document for verification of academic record information becomes available.
Wednesday July 6 Classes begin for Education Intensive II.
Thursday July 7 Last day to Register and Drop/Add on-line for Education Intensive II via OneStart through the Student Center.
Friday July 8 Last day to declare Pass/Fail option.
Sunday July 10 Last day for 50% refund period (ends at midnight using eDrop in Student Center, self-service page, in OneStart.
Sunday July 10 NO REFUND after this date.
Friday July 15 Last day to withdraw for Intensive Session II.
Friday July 22 Last day to withdraw for Summer II (full session).
Friday July 22 Classes end for Education Intensive II.
AUGUST 2011
    Finals are scheduled during last class meeting in Summer sessions
Monday August 8 Classes end for Summer Session II
Wednesday August 10 Faculty deadline for submitting Summer II grades (including Education Summer Intensive II)
Thursday August 11 Official Summer II grades available in OneStart
Thursday August 11 Transcripts with Summer II grades available
Return to Academic Calendar Homepage.