School of Natural Sciences

Faculty

Resident

Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Janet Kramer Arnold
Lecturer of Mathematics
jakarnol@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2186
Office Location: PS 020D
View Bio
No Photo
Omar Attum
Assistant Professor of Biology
oattum@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2634
Office Location: LF 306
View Bio
No Photo
Crump W. Baker
Professor of Mathematics
cbaker@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2272
Office Location: LF 222
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Chhandashri (Babi) Bhattacharya
Lecturer in Chemistry
chbhatta@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2007
Office Location: PS 203
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Kimberly Bonacci
Senior Lecturer of Mathematics
Coordinator of Mathematics
kbonacci@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2132
Office Location: PS 020B
View Bio
No Photo
Delaine E. Cochran
Senior Lecturer of Mathematics
dcochran@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2605
Office Location: PS 020F
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Pamela Connerly
Tenured Associate Professor of Biology
pconnerl@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2131
Office Location: LF 304
View Bio
No Photo
Douglas Darnowski
Associate Professor of Biology
ddarnows@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2657
Office Location: LF 318
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Subhranil De
Assistant Professor of Physics
subde@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2443
Office Location: PS 103
View Bio
No Photo
John F. Doyle
Associate Professor of Comp Sci
Coordinator of Computer Sciences
jfdoyle@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2195
Office Location: LF 112
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Kent E. Edmonds
Professor of Biology
kedmonds@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2376
Office Location: LF 308
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Gail Emmert
Academic Laboratory Coordinator
gemmert@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2185
Office Location: LF 320
View Bio
No Photo
Ronald B. Finkbine
Associate Professor of Computer Science
rfinkbin@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2264
Office Location: LF 124
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Jan M. Fleischer
Senior Lecturer of Chemistry
Coordinator of Chemistry Program
jmfleisc@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2139
Office Location: PS 201
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Kyle Forinash
Professor of Physics
kforinas@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2039
Office Location: PS 101B
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Clint Franklin
Senior Lecturer of Geosciences
chfranklin@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2062
Office Location: LF 155
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Peter R. Galvin
Professor of Geosciences
pgalvin@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2218
Office Location: LF 149
View Bio
No Photo
Carolyn D. Granda
Lecturer of Computer Science
cgranda@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2154
Office Location: LF 118
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Elaine K. Haub
Dean, School of Natural Sciences
Professor of Chemistry
ehaub@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2528
Office Location: LF 258 (254)
View Bio
No Photo
Suranga Hettiarachchi
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
suhettia@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2698
Office Location: LF 114
View Bio
No Photo
Joseph E. Hollingsworth
Professor of Computer Science
jholly@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2425
Office Location: LF 108
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Randy Hunt
Professor of Biology
rhunt01@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2380
Office Location: LF 322
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Sandra Johnson
Senior Lecturer of Biology
sanljohn@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2078
Office Location: LF 302
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Christopher J. Kimmer
Assistant Professor of Informatics
cjkimmer@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2009
Office Location: LF 106
View Bio
No Photo
Gretchen Kirchner
Professor of Biology
gkirchne@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2635
Office Location: LF 312
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Anton Konychev
Lecturer of Physics
akonyche@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2590
Office Location: PS 101
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
W. Christopher Lang
Professor of Mathematics
Coordinator of the Upper-Level Mathematics Program
wclang@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2270
Office Location: LF 224
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Cindy Light
Senior Lecturer of Mathematics
clight@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2615
Office Location: PS 020C
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Ghansham M. Manwani
Senior Lecturer of Computer Science
gmanwani@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2678
Office Location: LF 116
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Glenn M. Mason
Professor of Geosciences
gmason@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2684
Office Location: LF 153
View Bio
No Photo
Enoch Mensah
Assistant Professor of Organic Chemistry
mensahe@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2305
Office Location: PS 207
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Phillip E. Miller
Senior Lecturer of Mathematics
pmiller@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2405
Office Location: PS 005
View Bio
No Photo
Sridhar Ramachandran
Tenured Associate Professor of Informatics
sriramac@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2193
Office Location: LF 120
View Bio
No Photo
Patricia Ranaivo
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
pranaivo@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2217
Office Location: PS 109
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Rose S. Riehm
Lecturer of Mathematics
rriehm@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2187
Office Location: PS 020E
View Bio
No Photo
April Robinson
Lecturer of Chemistry
arobinso@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2627
Office Location: PS 003
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Beth Rueschhoff
Assistant Professor of Biology
erueschh@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2027
Office Location: LF 316
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Gerald D. Ruth
Professor of Geosciences
gruth@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2286
Office Location: LF 151
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Aaron Setterdahl
Tenured Associate Professor of Chemistry
asetterd@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2462
Office Location: PS 107
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Chang O. (Chris) Sung
Associate Professor of Computer Science
cosung@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2138
Office Location: LF 110
View Bio
No Photo
David Winship Taylor
Professor of Biology
Curator of Herbarium
Head of Biology
dwtaylo2@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2377
Office Location: LF 314
View Bio
No Photo
David Treves
Associate Professor of Biology
dtreves@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2129
Office Location: LF 310
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Mildred A. Vernia
Senior Lecturer of Mathematics
mavernia@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2194
Office Location: PS 020A
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Victor Waingeh
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
vwaingeh@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2408
Office Location: PS 205
View Bio
No Photo
Raymond F. Wisman
Associate Professor of Computer Science
rwisman@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2465
Office Location: LF 122
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Michele Zimmerman
Senior Lecturer of Biology
Coordinator of Allied Health Programs
micrzimm@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2192
Office Location: LF 324
View Bio

Visiting

No Photo
Micheal Godbey
Visiting Lecturer of Mathematics
mwgodbey@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2422
Office Location: LF 221
View Bio
No Photo
Thomas Horine
Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
thorine@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2522
Office Location: LF 219
View Bio
No Photo
Jennifer Lathem
Visiting Lecturer of Geosciences
jlathem@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2017
Office Location: LF 147
View Bio
No Photo
Susan Reigler
Visiting Lecturer of Biology
Research Associate in Biology
sreigler@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2016
Office Location: LF 305A
View Bio
No Photo
Kagna Sampson
Visiting Lecturer of Chemistry
kosampso@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2640
Office Location: PS 201B
View Bio
No Photo
Robert Walsh
Visiting Lecturer of Computer Science
bwalsh@ius.edu
Office Location: LF 161B
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Jim Williams
Adjunct Lecturer of Chemistry
Research Associate in Chemistry
jahwilli@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2267
Office Location: PS 110A
View Bio

Adjunct

Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Phillip Asher
Adjunct Lecturer in Geosciences
pasher@ius.edu
View Bio
No Photo
Douglas Breger
Adjunct Professor of Allied Health
dbreger@ius.edu
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Margaret A. Ehringer
Adjunct Lecturer of Mathematics
mehringeE@ius.edu
View Bio
No Photo
Suparna Mukhopadhyay
Adjunct Lecturer of Biology
Research Associate in Biology
supamukh@ius.edu
View Bio
No Photo
Staci Nole-Wilson
Adjunct Lecturer of Biology
Research Associate in Biology
snolewil@ius.edu
View Bio
No Photo
Lawrence Weeks
Adjunct Lecturer of Physics
liweeks@ius.edu
View Bio

Emeritus

Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Ben Nassim
Professor of Chemistry
bnassim@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2305
Office Location: PS 207
View Bio
No Photo
Dylan Shi
Associate Professor of Mathematics
dshi@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2422
Office Location: LF 221
View Bio

Staff

Staff Picture Valeria Aramburu
Valeria Aramburu
Academic Advisor
LF 248
(812) 941-2219
varambur@ius.edu
Staff Picture Joy Cox, M.Ed.
Joy Cox, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
LF 258A
(812) 941-2077
joycox@ius.edu
Staff Picture Dana Hope, B.S.
Dana Hope, B.S.
Administrative Secretary
LF 258B
(812) 941-2094
dhope@ius.edu
Staff Picture Becky Litterst
Becky Litterst
Secretary of Natural Sciences
LF 258
(812) 941-2284
blitters@ius.edu
Staff Picture Lavenia McDaniel
Lavenia McDaniel
Assistant to Advisors
LF 258
(812) 941-2184
lavmcdan@ius.edu
Staff Picture Jon Norman, B.S., B.A.
Jon Norman, B.S., B.A.
Lab Services Coordinator
LF 248
(812) 941-2636
jnorman@ius.edu
Staff Picture Jessica Sarver, M.A.
Jessica Sarver, M.A.
Academic Advisor
LF 258A
(812) 941-2019
jrsarver@ius.edu
Staff Picture Paula Skelly
Paula Skelly
Student Records Specialist
LF 258
(812) 941-2237
pskelley@ius.edu
Staff Picture Sarah Ruff, M.B.A.
Sarah Ruff, M.B.A.
Budget Analyst
US 103
(812) 941-2613
saruff@ius.edu

VISITING SCIENTISTS

NATURAL SCIENCES CONTACT INFORMATION