Plant Systematics

  1. Division Magnoliophyta: the Angiosperms, or flowering seed plants.
  2. Class Magnoliopsida: the Dicots
  3. Class Liliopsida: the Monocots
  4. Division Pinophyta: the Gymnosperms, or non-flowering seed plants
  5. Division Pteridophyta: the Ferns and other Pteridophytes, or seedless vascular plants

Contact the Herbarium

Dr. David Winship Taylor
Herbarium Curator
(812) 941-2377