Academic Calendar - Spring 2015

ACADEMIC CALENDAR - SPRING 2015
SEPTEMBER-OCTOBER 2014
Monday September 22 Registration appointments have been assigned and are now viewable in OneStart. Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled during the immediate past academic year.  Other students register during Open Registration.
Monday October 20 Early (Priority) registration via the Web through OneStart begins for students who have registration appointments.  Continues through November 2, 2014.
Monday October 20 Drop/Add via the Web through OneStart begins for students who registered through Early (Priority) Registration.  Dropped courses are removed from the record, no grades are recorded through January 18, 2015.
NOVEMBER 2014
Monday November 3 Open Registration Begins via the Web through OneStart. No registration appointments required.  Continues through January 18, 2015.
DECEMBER 2014
Monday December 1 Metroversity Registration Begins
JANUARY 2015
Friday January 9 Last Day to Declare Intent to Audit a course
Monday January 12 Classes begin
Monday January 12 1st 7 week classes begin.
Monday January 12 Late Registration (fee is assessed).
Sunday January 18 Last day to Register and Drop/Add on-line via OneStart through the Student Center--closes at 11:59 p.m.
Sunday January 18 Last Day for 100% refund period
Monday January 19 Late Schedule Change Fee begins (a transaction fee is assessed in addition to course fees for each added course).
Monday January 19 All courses added beginning today require Class Permission form.
Monday January 19 Drop Courses beginning the 2nd week of classes.  Use eDrop link in Student Center, self-service page in OneStart.  Continues through March 15 for full-term courses.
Monday January 19 Martin Luther King Holiday - NO CLASSES
Tuesday January 20 Enrollment Certifications - official document for verification of academic record information becomes available.
Friday January 23 Last day to change from Audit to Credit
Sunday January 25 Last day for 75% refund period (ends at midnight using eDrop in Student Center, self-service page, in OneStart).
Friday January 30 Last day to declare Pass/Fail option.
FEBRUARY 2015
Sunday February 1 Last day for 50% refund period (ends at midnight using eDrop in Student Center, self-service page, in OneStart).
Sunday February 8 Last day for 25% refund period (ends at midnight using eDrop in Student Center, self-service page, in OneStart).
Sunday February 8 NO REFUND after this date.
Monday February 16 Last day to Withdraw from 1st 7 week class.
Monday February 16  Registration appointments for Summer/Fall 2015 have been assigned and are now viewable in OneStart through the student center.  Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled during the immediate past academic year.  Other students register during Open Registration.
 
MARCH 2015
Monday March 2

1st 7 week classes end.

Monday March 2 Early (Priority) registration begins for Summer I, Summer II, and Fall 2015.
Tuesday March 3

2nd 7 week classes begin

Monday March 16 Open Registration begins for Summer I, Summer II,  and Fall 2015.
Sunday March 15 Last day to Withdraw for full-term courses.
Sunday March 22 Spring break begins
Sunday March 29 Spring break ends
APRIL 2015
Monday April 6 Last day to Withdraw from 2nd 7 week classes.
Monday April 27 Classes end (full-term and 2nd 7 week classes)
Wednesday April 29 Final exams begin
MAY 2015
Tuesday May 5 Final exams end
Friday May 8 Faculty deadline for submitting final grades
Sunday May 10 Academic Honors Convocation
Monday May 11 Official grades available in OneStart
Monday May 11 Transcripts with grades available
Monday May 11 IU Southeast Commencement

Return to Academic Calendar homepage.