Summer 2012 Session One Academic Calendar

FEBRUARY 2012
Monday February 27 Registration appointments have been assigned and are now viewable in OneStart. Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled during the immediate past academic year.  Other students register during Open Registration.
MARCH 2012
Monday March 5 Early (Priority) registration via the Web through OneStart begins for students who have registration appointments--continues through March 18, 2012.
Monday March 5 Drop/Add on the Web via OneStart through the Student Center begins for students who registered through Early (Priority) Registration.  Dropped courses are removed from the record; no grades are recorded through May 11, 2012.
Monday March 19 Open Registration begins on the Web via OneStart through the Student Center – continues through May 11, 2012.
APRIL 2012
Friday April 27 Last day to register for ICN courses 
MAY 2012
Thursday May 3 Last day to use Waitlist 
Monday May 7 Last day to request to Audit a course 
Tuesday May 8 Classes begin for Summer I
Tuesday May 8 Late Registration (fee is assessed)
Friday May 11 Last day to Register and Drop/Add on-line via OneStart through the Student Center – closes at 11:59 p.m. [Remains open for Education Summer I Intensive session through June 3]
Friday May 11 Last Day for 100% refund period
Friday May 11 Last day to change from Audit to Credit
Monday May 14 Late Schedule Change Fee begins (a transaction fee is assessed in addition to course fees for each added course).
Monday May 14 Drop courses beginning the 2nd week of clasess.  Use eDrop link in OneStart > Student Center > Self-Service > Services & Information. Continues through June 1 for Summer I courses. 
Monday May 14 All courses added beginning today require a Class Permission form. 
Monday May 14 Enrollment Certifications - official document for verification of academic record information becomes available.
Friday May 18 Last day to declare Pass/Fail option.
Sunday May 20 Last day for 50% refund period (ends at midnight using eDrop link in OneStart > Student Center > Self-Service > Services & Information)
Sunday May 20 NO REFUND after this date.
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Holiday - NO CLASSES
JUNE 2012
Friday June 1 Last day to Withdraw for Summer I courses.
Sunday June 3 Last day to Register and Drop/Add on-line for Education Summer Intensive I session via OneStart through the Student Center.
Wednesday June 6 Classes begin for Education Summer Intensive Session I
Finals are scheduled during last class meeting in Summer sessions
Wednesday June 20 Classes end for Summer Session I
Wednesday June 20 Classes end for Education Summer Intensive Session I
Friday June 22 Faculty deadline for submitting Summer I grades
Monday June 25 Official Summer I grades available in OneStart
Monday June 25 Transcripts with Summer I grades available