Ars Femina Collection
home :: introduction :: browse :: search :: research :: about
:: introduction ::

:: what's new? ::

:: the ensemble ::
Ars Femina Ensemble
Ars Femina Collection

"Ars Femina is a chamber music ensemble of professional musicians and scholars whose pioneering work on women composers before 1800 has attracted an international following through its scholarship as well as its performances on both radio and television. Ars Femina breathes life into every concert with spoken (often humorous) explorations of the passions and prejudices that have inspired and silenced women composers."

The members of Ars Femina:
Linda De Rungs, soprano
Marina Nielsen, violoncello
William Bauer, violin and viola d'amore
Susan Reigler, locutor
Jim Oxyer, harpsichord, virginal and organ

From the Ars Femina website,

home :: introduction :: browse :: search :: research :: about