Attention: This page is designed using recognized Web standards. You are seeing this message because your browser does not support those standards. You will have full access to the content of this page, but it will look much better if you use a recent browser such as Internet Explorer 7.x (Windows), or Mozilla Firefox (Windows/Mac). Learn more...

Library Home > About the Library > Hours & Staff

Hours & Staff



Operating Hours


Normal Library Hours:

Monday - Thursday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm EDT

Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm EDT

Saturday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm EDT

Sunday
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm EDT

Hours vary during holidays between semesters, and during the summer. Variant hours will be posted here as necessary.

Exceptions for holidays and between sessions (August 2013 - September 2014):

August 19 - 23 8am - 5pm

August 24 -25 CLOSED

September 2 CLOSED (Labor Day)

November 26 - 27 8am - 5pm

November 28 - 29 CLOSED (Thanksgiving Holiday)

December 2 - 5 8am - 12midnight

December 9 - 12 8am - 12midnight

December 14 - 15 CLOSED

December 16 - 20 8am - 5pm

December 21 - 22 CLOSED

December 23 8am - 5pm

December 24 - January 1 CLOSED

January 2 - 3 8am - 5pm

January 4 - 5 CLOSED

January 6 - 10 8am - 5pm

January 11 - 12 CLOSED

January 20 CLOSED (Martin Luther King Day)

April 14 -17 8am - 12midnight

April 21 - 24 8am - 12midnight

April 28 - May 1 8 am - 12 midnight

May 5 8am - 12midnight

May 6 8am - 8pm (Last day of Finals)

May 7 - 9 8am - 5pm

May 10 - 11 CLOSED

May 12 8am - 5pm

May 26 CLOSED (Memorial Day)

June 26 -27 8am -5pm

June 28 -29 CLOSED

July 4 - 6 CLOSED

August 9 - 10 CLOSED

August 11 - 14 8am - 5pm

August 15 - 17 CLOSED

August 18 - 22 8am - 5pm

August 23 - 24 CLOSED

September 1 CLOSED (Labor Day)

ILTE Hours:

Monday - Friday
8:30 am - 5:30 pm

(Additional hours by appointment.)

Writing Center Hours:

Knobview 208:
Mon.-Thurs. 9am-6pm
Fri. 1pm-5pm

Library Location:
Mon. & Tue. 12 noon-6pm
Wed. & Thurs. 12noon-8pm
Sun. 3pm-6pm

-Back to Top-

Library Staff Listing


Accardi, Maria
Coordinator of Library Instruction
(812) 941-2551
maccardi@ius.edu

Asberry, Pamela
Administrative Secretary
(812) 941-2262
pasberry@ius.edu

Carr, Gabrielle
Coordinator of Public Services
(812) 941-2489
carrg@ius.edu

Clark, Steven C.
Technical Support Provider
(812) 941-2488
steven@ius.edu

Cook, Martha
Reserves Assistant
(812) 941-2486
macook@ius.edu

Getz, Rachel
Interlibrary Loan Assistant
(812) 941-2487
rkgetz@ius.edu

Griffin, Peggy Greenwell
Circulation Assistant (Days)
(812) 941-2484
pagreenw@ius.edu

Hughes, Melanie E.
Coordinator of Automation and Technical Services
(812) 941-2145
mehughes@ius.edu

Johnson, Jacqueline Fessard
Coordinator of Collection Development and Special Collections
(812) 941-2552
jfessard@ius.edu

King, Robin
Government Documents Assistant
(812) 941-2496
raking@ius.edu

Mason, Benita
Reference Librarian
(812) 941-2489
bkmason@ius.edu

McMahan, Elizabeth
Cataloging Assistant
(812) 941-2277
emcmahan@ius.edu

Moore, Kate
Coordinator of Electronic Resources
(812) 941-2189
kabmoore@ius.edu

Nachand, Phyllis
Acquisitions and Serials Assistant
(812) 941-2276
pnachand@ius.edu

Rosen, C. Martin
Director of Library Services
(812) 941-2262
crosen@ius.edu

Vest, Rob
Circulation Assistant (Nights/Weekends)
(812) 941-2485
rvest@ius.edu

IU Southeast Library • Circulation (812) 941-2485 • Reference (812) 941-2489 • Library Site Map & Access Features