School of Social Sciences

Faculty

Resident

No Photo
Jean E. Abshire
Associate Professor of Political Science and International Studies
Program Coordinator of Political Science
jeabshir@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2514
Office Location: CV 017
View Bio
No Photo
Stephanie Albertson
Assistant Professor of Criminology & Criminal Justice
stealber@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2867
Office Location: CV 200 A
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Ron Allman
Associate Professor of Journalism
rallman@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2381
Office Location: CV 117
View Bio
No Photo
Benjamin Asare
Professor of Sociology
basare@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2291
Office Location: CV 131
View Bio
No Photo
Bernardo J. Carducci
Professor of Psychology
Director of the Shyness Research Institute
bcarducc@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2295
Office Location: CV 016
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Donna Dahlgren
Professor of Psychology
First Year Seminar Director
ddahlgre@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2682
Office Location: CV 032
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Quinn Dauer
Assistant Professor in History and International Studies
qdauer@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2866
Office Location: CV 036
View Bio
No Photo
William J. Farrell
Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice
Coordinator of Criminology and Criminal Justice
wjfarrel@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2164
Office Location: CV 115
View Bio
No Photo
Deborah Finkel
Professor of Psychology
Director, Graduate Liberal Studies Programs
dfinkel@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2668
Office Location: CV 019
View Bio
No Photo
Melissa S. Fry
Assistant Professor
Director of the Applied Research and Education Center
frym@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2105
Office Location: CV 013
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Joseph Grant
Lecturer of Criminology & Criminal Justice
grantjs@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2163
Office Location: CV 213
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Elizabeth Gritter
Assistant Professor of History
egritter@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2292
Office Location: CV 133
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Sara C. Hare
Associate Professor of Sociology
Coordinator of Sociology
SCHARE@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2161
Office Location: CV 008
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Angelika Hoelger
Assistant Professor of History and International Studies
ahoelger@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2865
Office Location: CV 200B
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Bernadette Jessie
Associate Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice
bfolson@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2098
Office Location: CV 125
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Meghan Kahn
Assistant Professor of Psychology
mckahn@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2174
Office Location: CV 011
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Greg Kordsmeier
Assistant Professor of Sociology
gkordsme@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2860
Office Location: CV 025
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Adam M. Maksl
Assistant Professor of Journalism
Horizon Advisor
amaksl@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2892
Office Location: CV 009
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Todd Manson
Assistant Professor of Psychology
tmanson@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2861
Office Location: CV 024
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Veronica Medina
Assistant Professor of Sociology
vemedina@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2297
Office Location: CV 003
View Bio
No Photo
Robin K. Morgan
Professor of Psychology
Associate Director, Project Syllabus
University Director, Faculty Colloquium on Excellence in Teaching (FACET)
rmorgan@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2298
Office Location: CV 127
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Greg H. Phipps
Senior Lecturer in Sociology
ghphipps@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2173
Office Location: CV 129
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Kelly A. Ryan
Associate Professor of History
Coordinator of History
ryanka@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2393
Office Location: CV 021
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Valérie B. Scott
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
International Programs Co-Director
Co-Coordinator of Psychology
vbscott@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2502
Office Location: CV 007
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Yu Shen
Professor of History and International Studies
yshen@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2533
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Cliff Staten
Professor of Political Science and International Studies
Coordinator of International Studies
cstaten@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2691
Office Location: CV 020
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Sara Walsh
Assistant Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice
smwalsh@indiana.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2296
Office Location: CV 123
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Joe Wert
Associate Professor of Political Science
Dean, School of Social Sciences
jwert@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2160
Office Location: CV 140B
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Diane E. Wille
Professor of Psychology
Co-Coordinator of Psychology
Dean of Research
dwille@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2300
Office Location: CV 015
View Bio
No Photo
Lucinda Woodward
Assistant Professor of Psychology and International Studies
International Programs Co-Director
Luwoodwa@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2365
Office Location: CV 014
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Rhonda Wrzenski
Assistant Professor of Political Science
rwrzensk@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2023
Office Location: CV 005
View Bio

Visiting

No Photo
Robert Lipinski
Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology
ralipins@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2511
Office Location: CV 0112
View Bio
No Photo
Margot Morgan
Visiting Assistant Professor
mm3@indiana.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2294
Office Location: CV 010
View Bio
No Photo
Ashley Ramsey
ashkrams@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2863
Office Location: CV 022
View Bio
No Photo
Rodney Roosevelt
rwroosev@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2890
Office Location: CV 034
View Bio
No Photo
Heather Pruss
Visiting Assistant Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice
View Bio

Adjunct

No Photo
Alan Abbott
acabbott@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Angie Andriot
alandrio@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Terry Burger
tburger@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Brad Caffee
bcaffee@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Torrie Caffee
tjcaffee@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Catherine Causey
ccausey@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Anne Conkin
aconkin@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Brian T. Crumley
bcrumley@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Peggy Cummins
pacummin@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
Faculty Bio Thumbnail
Michael A. Day
Personal Counselor
micday@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2244
Office Location: US 201
View Bio
No Photo
Mary Fant
mfant@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Greg Gapsis
ggapsis@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Linda Greenwell
lbgreenwell@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Liz Heiney
lheiney@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Sherri Lynn Hilgeman
shilgema@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Linda Jasper
ljasper@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Carl Kramer
caekrame@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Monica Krupinski
monikrup@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Kimberly Laffollette
kms3@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Stephen Langdon
slangdon@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Amy Lindsey
ajlindse@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Scott R. Marx
rmarx@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Tracie Meyer
tsnellin@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Lindse Mitchell-Hurd
lrmitche@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Daro Mott
daromott@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Jeremy Mull
jermull@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Stanley Pennington
stapenni@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
R. David Russell
robdruss@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Carissa Shafto
cshafto@iupui.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Leasa Shake Tucker
ltucker@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Kendra Ulrich
ulrichk@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Sharon Wallace
sfwallace@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Tanlee Wasson
tawasson@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Jonetta Weber
jonweber@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Catie Wheatley
cwheatle@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Alan Kendall Wild
awild@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio
No Photo
Anne Brandon Wood
anbwood@ius.edu
Phone: (812) 941-2391
Office Location: CV 140
View Bio

SOCIAL SCIENCES CONTACT INFORMATION