Attention: This page is designed using recognized Web standards. You are seeing this message because your browser does not support those standards. You will have full access to the content of this page, but it will look much better if you use a recent browser such as Internet Explorer 7.x (Windows), or Mozilla Firefox (Windows/Mac). Learn more...

Student Life Committee


The Chancellor of IU Southeast has charged the Student Life Committee with the following duties:

  1. Conduct monthly review of Student Activity Fee accounts - monitor utilization and compliance, flag accounts before over-spending and ensure utilization of all funds.
  2. Make a recommendation for Student Activity Fee rates for the following year:

    1. Inform SGA of Committee's recommendation and solicit student input via SGA members.
    2. Discuss SGA input and make decision on recommendation to the Chancellor.
    3. Report the approved Student Activity Fee allocation to the student body.
  3. Conduct budget hearings for all student activity fee accounts each spring. Make recommendations to the Chancellor for allocation of student activity fee funds. Inform student body of annual student activity fee allocations.
  4. Develop policy, procedures and campus communications regarding the Learning Enrichment fund. Establish and evaluate student travel policies and funding practices. Make decisions on student requests using established Learning Enrichment guidelines.
  5. Develop policy, procedures, and campus communications regarding the Registered Student Organization Grant. Make decisions on student organization requests using established RSO Grant guidelines.

The 2013-14 Student Life Committee membership: *

  • Amanda Stonecipher, Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs (Chair)
  • Rebecca Carlton, Faculty
  • Mara Cravens, Student
  • Rebecca Deasy, Student
  • Michelle Hammond, Student
  • Joseph Hancock, Student
  • William Kirchgessner, Student
  • Trey Lewis, Staff
  • Janna Mason, Staff
  • Stephon Moore, Student (SGA)
  • Joshua Sesar, Student
  • Jedidiah Thomas, Student
  • Denny Williams, Staff

* Faculty/Staff Term: Consecutive Two Year Limit
   Student Term: One Year Minimum