Indiana University Southeast Indiana University Southeast IU Southeast

Menu Search

The Champions Dinner was designed to honor student-athletes and to raise funding for the IU Southeast athletic department. IU Southeast currently ranks in the bottom 10-percent for financial aid provided to its student-athletes as compared to other members of the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA). This dinner will focus on raising funds to help offset the cost of tuition for student-athletes at IU Southeast. Funds from the dinner will also be used to help provide a great educational experience for our student-athletes.

2017 Champions Dinner

The 2017 Champions Dinner will be held in Plantation Hall at Huber’s Orchard, Winery, and Vineyards in Starlight, Indiana on Saturday, August 5, 2017.

  • 5 p.m. - Private Reception for Former Athletes
  • 6 p.m. - Doors Officially Open for All-Attendee Reception
  • 7 p.m. - Dinner and Program to Follow

For additional sponsorship and ticket information, contact the IU Southeast Department of Athletics at (812) 941-2432 or athletics@ius.edu. Tickets are $75 per person. Proceeds from the Champions Dinner go to fund the IU Southeast Athletic Department.

The Champions Dinner Awards

Awards will be given to the Male and Female Athlete of the Year. The Jim Morris Champions of Character Award, named in honor of former IU Southeast men’s basketball coach and first athletic director, Jim Morris will also be given. This award will be awarded to a student-athlete who exemplifies strong moral character and sportsmanship. We also award the Grenadier Gratitude Award and the Distinguished Athletic Alumni Award at the event.

The Champions Dinner Athletes

One main objective of the Champions Dinner is to reengage former Grenadier student-athletes. The Champions Dinner is a perfect forum for past teammates and friends to get together to tell stories and to relive the glory days of playing college athletics.

2016 Award Winners

Male Athlete of the Year
Trent Simpson (Baseball)

Female Athlete of the Year
Mary Dye (Women’s Basketball)

Jim Morris Champions of Character Award
Trent Wallace (Men’s Tennis)

Grenadier Gratitude Awards
Mr. Denny Ott
Dr. John Moody

Distinguished Athletic Alumni
Amy (Bogard) Alley (Women’s Basketball and Tennis)

Campus Events

Final Exams Begin image

Final Exams Begin

April 26th, 2017

All day event

IU Southeast Legacy Society image

IU Southeast Legacy Society

April 30th, 2017

1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Final Exams End image

Final Exams End

May 2nd, 2017

All day event

Commencement Ceremony - 2017 image

Commencement Ceremony - 2017

May 8th, 2017

6:45 PM - 9:00 PM

Summer I Classes Begin image

Summer I Classes Begin

May 9th, 2017

All day event

Let's Hang On! Frankie Valli Tribute Show image

Let's Hang On! Frankie Valli Tribute Show

May 20th, 2017

3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Mid-Year Economic Update image

Mid-Year Economic Update

May 24th, 2017

7:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Summer Discovery Days image

Summer Discovery Days

June 7th, 2017

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Summer Discovery Days image

Summer Discovery Days

June 21st, 2017

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Grenadier Experience image

Grenadier Experience

June 25th, 2017
June 29th, 2017

5:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Summer Discovery Days image

Summer Discovery Days

June 28th, 2017

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Summer Discovery Days image

Summer Discovery Days

July 12th, 2017

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

See All Events » Submit an Event »