from the Alumni President
IU Southeast Alumni Association Board
Lynn Prinz, President
Jim Bradshaw, Vice President
Phyllis Andres, Secretary
John Crase, Treasurer
John Watkins, Past President
Stephanie Book
Crystal Gunther
Lyndsay Kimmick
Josh Kornberg
Bob Lane
Mike Naville
Oneita Phillips, Neal Marshall
Committee Chair
Leah Phillips-Black
Nicole Yates
Richard Madley, SAA President
IU Southeast Board of Advisors
Lana Aebersold
Doug England
Crystal Gunther
Edward Jerdonek
Renato LaRocca
D. Jack Mahuron
Pat More
Sally Newkirk
Lynn Prinz (IU Southeast Alumni Assoc.)
Patrick A. Shoulders (IU Trustee Liaison)
Mark Shugarman
Sherry Oakes Stem
Norman Stiefler
Rose Wathen
Rosita Young
For any alumni-related questions or
information, please contact:
Jerry Wayne
Interim Vice Chancellor for Alumni
and Community Relations
(812) 941-2384
Synthia Fetz
Alumni and Development Assistant
(812) 941-2384
Office of Alumni and
Community Relations
US 155
Grant Line Road
New Albany, IN 47150
(812) 941-2384
Lynn Prinz
President, IU Southeast Alumni Association
To do list
Welcome IU Southeast’s newest leaders:
Uric Dufrene, Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic
Jason Meriwether, Vice Chancellor for Enrollment
Management and Student Affairs
Barbara Bichelmeyer, interim Chancellor
Welcome our newest Board member, Crystal Gunther.
Crystal is the Grants and Programs Officer for Community
Foundation of Southern Indiana.
Fall 2013 Alumni Scholarships – encourage Alumni to have
their family members apply.
Strategize membership drive and invite alumni to assist in
the University’s ‘student retention to graduation’ initiative
Gather ‘How
lumni Association can help you’ feedback
from alumni (mprinz@ius.edu)
Invite Alumni to join us on Facebook (Indiana University
Southeast Alumni Association)
Sept. 28
Night at the Downs
Oct. 19
Chancellor’s Medallion Dinner
Feb. 15
Women’s Basketball Homecoming 2 p.m.
Men’s Basketball Homecoming 4 p.m.