Previous Page  35 / 40 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 35 / 40 Next Page
Page Background

IU Southeast

Summer/Fall 2015 33

Honored Alumni

The IU Southeast Alumni Association

honored alumni during the 2015

Alumni Award Luncheon on Tuesday,

April 7.

During the Alumni Award Luncheon,

Cynthia Torp, B.A. Fine Arts ’84, was

honored as the 2014 Distinguished

Alumni Award recipient.

Torp is the owner and president of

Solid Light, Inc., located in Louisville.

Solid Light has designed and renovated

numerous attractions, including the

Falls of the Ohio State Park Interpretive

Center in Clarksville.

Solid Light is certified as a women’s

business enterprise. Torp and Solid

Light have received numerous awards,

and Torp has employed other IU

Southeast alumni.

Torp and her husband, Brian Jones,

professor of fine arts, established

the Kate Torp scholarship, which is

named for Cynthia’s late daughter. The

scholarship is awarded annually to an

art student in the IU Southeast area

who wishes to continue studying art.

In addition to being recognized for

her award during the Alumni Award

Luncheon, Torp was recognized during

the IU Southeast Commencement

ceremony on Monday, May 11.

The Alumni Award Luncheon also

honored the following alumni who

earned Alumni Awards of Excellence:

Kristy Cambron

, School of Arts and


B.A. ‘10

Marlin Andres

, School of Business,

B.S. ‘81

Scott Wade

, School of Education,

M.S. ‘07

Dr. John Crase

, School of Natural


B.A. ‘86

Lindsey Brough

, School of Nursing,

B.S. ‘10

Christina Weyer-Jamora

, School of

Social Sciences,

B.A. ‘00

Christina Weyer-Jamora

Lindsey Brough

Susan Ridout accepting the award for Scott Wade

Marlin Andres

Dr. John Crase

Kristy Cambron