Previous Page  10 / 28 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 10 / 28 Next Page
Page Background



IU Southeast faculty

Kathleen Arano, Jacob Babb,

Pamela Connerly, Kathryn Ernstberger, Meghan

Kahn, Greg Kordsmeier


Diane Reid

received 2016

IU Trustees Teaching Awards.

Business faculty

Brian Atwater


Paul Pittman

are editing the 15th edition of the APICS Dictionary,

the bedrock resource of the rapidly expanding global

operations and supply chain management sector.

Dr. Donna Bowles,

interim dean for the School of

Nursing, received an

American Journal of Nursing


of the Year Award. Her publication:

Gerontology Nursing

Case Studies: (2nd ed.) 100+ Narratives for Learning


chosen for the geriatric category.

Seuth Chaleunphonh,

dean of Student Life, received

Dean Richard McKaig 2015 Award for Exemplary

Leadership in Addressing High Risk Drinking from the

Indiana Collegiate Action Network.

Dr. Doyin Coker-Kolo,

dean of the School of Education,

was named president-elect of the Association of Third

World Studies.

Graduate business students

Cory Crowdis, Keith



Blake Watson

took top honors at the

eighth annual local CFA Institute Research Challenge

sponsored by CFA Society Louisville.

Carl deGraaf,

retired professor of educational

psychology, committed $50,000 to the institution

in order to endow the Karen R. deGraaf Memorial

Scholarship in support undergraduate students in the IU

Southeast School of Nursing.

Ranida Harris,

associate professor of management

information systems, received a First Place Instructional

Award for a paper on enterprise resource planning at the

Microsoft Dynamics Academic Alliance conference.

Dr. James Hollenbeck,

professor of education, was

named Fulbright Research Chair at Lakehead University

in Orillia, Ontario, Canada.

The Horizon,

IU Southeast’s student newspaper, won

the distinguished Pacemaker Award – considered to be

the highest accolade in college journalism – from the

Associated Collegiate Press.

Jazmin Trejo Oliver,

2016 education graduate, became

the first IU Southeast student since 1999 to be named a

Fulbright Scholar.

Rodney Roosevelt,

visiting associate professor of

psychology, was awarded a 5-year, $50,000 grant

from Lambda Chi Alpha for his Life Assessment and

Motivation Project.

Dr. Gerald Ruth,

geosciences professor, was awarded

the Sagamore of the Wabash, the highest honor

bestowed by the Governor of Indiana. Ruth celebrated

his 50th year at IU Southeast before retiring in

December 2015.

Dr. David Taylor,

professor of biology, celebrated 20

years of the Field Biology program, which has visited 20

countries on four continents in two oceanic areas.

Chancellor Ray Wallace

received a Department of

English Distinguished Alumni Award from Illinois State


To read more about these and other IU Southeast student

and faculty achievements, visit


Dr. Doyin Coker-Kolo

Jazmin Trejo Oliver

Dr. Gerald Ruth