Menu Search

Holiday Schedule

Indiana University Holiday Schedule
Holiday  2017   2018
New Year's Day
Sunday, Jan. 1 
Monday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day*
Monday, Jan. 16
Monday, Jan. 15
Campus Holiday**
Floating Holiday - accrued on March 1
Floating Holiday - accrued on March 1
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29
Monday, May 28
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4
Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, Sep. 4 
Monday, Sep. 3
Thanksgiving
Thursday, Nov. 23
Thursday, Nov. 22
Friday After Thanksgiving
Friday, Nov. 24 
Friday, Nov. 23
Christmas
Monday, Dec. 25
Tuesday, Dec. 25

**The Campus Holiday is either a "floating" holiday or a day designated by the president of the university or the chancellor of the campus. The Campus Holiday is available to use on or after March 1. 

Campus Events

RICHARD MARX

RICHARD MARX

January 24th, 2018

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

How to Conduct an Oral History Project

How to Conduct an Oral History Project

February 6th, 2018

12:20 PM - 1:10 PM

Acoustic Eidolon

Acoustic Eidolon

February 8th, 2018

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Registration Appointments for Summer/Fall 2018 Assigned

Registration Appointments for Summer/Fall 2018 Assigned

February 19th, 2018

8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

2018 Sanders Speaker Series Featuring Story Musgrave

2018 Sanders Speaker Series Featuring Story Musgrave

February 26th, 2018

6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

IU Southeast Graduation Fair

IU Southeast Graduation Fair

February 28th, 2018

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Early (Priority) Registration Begins for Fall 2018

Early (Priority) Registration Begins for Fall 2018

March 5th, 2018

8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Last day to Withdraw for Full-Term

Last day to Withdraw for Full-Term

March 11th, 2018

All day event

Open Registration Begins for Fall 2018

Open Registration Begins for Fall 2018

March 19th, 2018

All day event

Spring Break Begins

Spring Break Begins

March 26th, 2018
to
April 1st, 2018

All day event

Classes End

Classes End

April 23rd, 2018

8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

See All Events » Submit an Event »