Menu

Holiday Schedule

Indiana University Holiday Schedule
Holiday 2018 2019
New Year's Day
Monday, Jan. 1
Tuesday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day*
Monday, Jan. 15
Monday, Jan. 21
Campus Holiday**
Floating Holiday - accrued on March 1
Floating Holiday - accrued on March 1
Memorial Day
Monday, May 28
Monday, May 27
Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4
Thursday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, Sep. 3
Monday, Sep. 2
Thanksgiving
Thursday, Nov. 22
Thursday, Nov. 28
Friday After Thanksgiving
Friday, Nov. 23
Friday, Nov. 29
Christmas
Tuesday, Dec. 25
Wednesday, Dec. 25

**The Campus Holiday is either a "floating" holiday or a day designated by the president of the university or the chancellor of the campus. The Campus Holiday is available to use on or after March 1.