Menu
ACADEMIC CALENDAR - FALL 2018
February 2018
Monday Feb. 21 Registration appointments have been assigned and are now viewable in the One.IU Student Center. Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled during the immediate past academic year. Other students register during Open Registration.
March 2018
Monday March 19 Early (Priority) registration via One.IU Student Center begins for students who have registration appointments. Continues through March 23, 2018.
Monday March 19 Drop/Add via One.IU Student Center begins for students who registered through Early (Priority) Registration. Dropped courses are removed from the record; no grades are recorded through August 26, 2018.
Monday March 26 Open Registration begins via One.IU Student Center. No registration appointments required. Continues through August 26, 2018.
July 2018
Monday July 23 Metroversity registration begins
August 2018
Friday Aug. 17 Last day to declare intent to Audit a course
Friday Aug. 17 Last day to use Waitlist
Monday Aug. 20 Classes begin
Monday Aug. 20 1st 7 week classes begin.
Monday Aug. 20 Late Registration (fee is assessed).
Sunday Aug. 26 Last Day for 100% refund period
Monday Aug. 27 Last day to Register and Drop/Add on-line via One.IU Student Center through the Student Center--closes at 11:59 p.m.
Monday Aug. 27 Late Schedule Change Fee begins (a transaction fee is assessed in addition to course fees for each added course).
Monday Aug. 27 Add Courses beginning the 2nd week of classes. Use Late Drop/Add Classes (eAdd) link in One.IU. Continues through September 16th for full-term, 1st 7 week and Non-standard courses.
Monday Aug. 27 Drop Courses beginning the 2nd week of classes; withdrawal with automatic grade of “W” begins. Use Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU. Continues through October 21st for full-term courses.
Tuesday Aug. 28 Enrollment Certifications - official document for verification of academic record information becomes available.
Friday Aug. 31 Last day to change from Audit to Credit
September 2018
Sunday Sept. 2 Last day for 75% refund period (ends at midnight using Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU).
Monday Sept. 3 Labor Day Holiday - NO CLASSES
Friday Sept. 7 Last day to declare Pass/Fail option.
Sunday Sept. 9 Last day for 50% refund period (ends at midnight using Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU).
Sunday Sept. 16 Last day for 25% refund period (ends at midnight using Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU).
Sunday Sept. 16 NO REFUND after this date.
Monday Sept. 24 Last day to Withdraw from 1st 7 week class.
October 2018
Wednesday Oct. 1 Registration appointments for Spring 2019 are assigned and viewable in One.IU Student Center. Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled during the immediate past academic year. Other students register during Open Registration.
Monday Oct. 8 1st 7 week classes end.
Tuesday Oct. 9 2nd 7 week classes begin.
Monday-Tuesday Oct. 15-16 Fall Break – no classes
Tuesday Oct. 16 Add Courses beginning the 2nd 7 week classes. Use Late Drop/Add Classes (eAdd) link in One.IU. Continues through October 21st
Sunday Oct. 21 Last day to Withdraw for full-term.
Monday Oct. 29 Early (Priority) registration begins for Spring 2019.
November 2018
Friday Nov. 2 Open Registration begins for Spring 2019.
Tuesday Nov. 13 Last day to Withdraw from 2nd 7 week classes
Wednesday Nov. 21 Thanksgiving Break begins (after last class on Tuesday)
Sunday Nov. 25 Thanksgiving Break ends
December 2018
Monday Dec. 3 Classes end (full-term and 2nd 7 week classes)
Wednesday Dec. 5 Final exams begin
Tuesday Dec. 11 Final exams end
Friday Dec. 14 Faculty deadline for submitting final grades
Monday Dec. 17 Official grades available in One.IU
Monday Dec. 17 Transcripts with grades available

Return to Academic Calendar Homepage

Academic Events

Last Day to Withdraw from 1st 7 Week Classes

Last Day to Withdraw from 1st 7 Week Classes

September 24th, 2018

All day event

1st 7 Week Classes End

1st 7 Week Classes End

October 8th, 2018

All day event

2nd 7 Week Classes Begin

2nd 7 Week Classes Begin

October 9th, 2018

All day event

Fall Break - no classes

Fall Break - no classes

October 15th, 2018
to
October 16th, 2018

All day event

Last Day to Withdraw for Full-Term

Last Day to Withdraw for Full-Term

October 21st, 2018

All day event

Early (Priority) Registration Begins for Spring 2019

Early (Priority) Registration Begins for Spring 2019

October 29th, 2018

All day event

Open Registration Begins for Spring 2019

Open Registration Begins for Spring 2019

November 5th, 2018

All day event

Last Day to Withdraw from 2nd 7 Week Classes

Last Day to Withdraw from 2nd 7 Week Classes

November 13th, 2018

All day event

Thanksgiving Break Begins

Thanksgiving Break Begins

November 21st, 2018

All day event

Thanksgiving Break

Thanksgiving Break

November 21st, 2018
to
November 25th, 2018

8:00 AM - 11:59 PM

Thanksgiving Break Ends

Thanksgiving Break Ends

November 25th, 2018

All day event

Fall Classes End (Full-Term and 2nd 7 Week Classes)

Fall Classes End (Full-Term and 2nd 7 Week Classes)

December 3rd, 2018

All day event

See All Events »