Menu Search
ACADEMIC CALENDAR - SPRING 2018
SEPTEMBER - OCTOBER 2017
Monday Sept. 18 Registration appointments have been assigned and are now viewable in the One.IU Student Center. Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled in the immediate past academic year. Other students register during Open Registration.
Monday Oct. 16 Early (Priority) registration via the Web through One.IU Student Center begins for students who have registration appointments. Continues through October 30, 2017.
Monday Oct. 16 Drop/Add via the Web through One.IU Student Center  begins for students who registered through Early (Priority) Registration. Dropped courses are removed from the record, no grades are recorded through January 14, 2018.
Monday Oct. 30 Open Registration via the Web through One.IU Student Center begins. No registration appointments required. Continues through January 14, 2018.
NOVEMBER 2017
Monday Nov. 27 Metroversity registration begins.
JANUARY 2018
Friday Jan. 5 Last day to request to waitlist classes
Friday Jan. 5 Last day to request to Audit a course
Monday Jan. 8 Classes begin
Monday Jan. 8 1st 7 week classes begin.
Monday Jan. 8 Late Registration (fee is assessed).
Tuesday Jan. 9 Waitlist requests expire
Sunday Jan. 14

Last day to Register and Drop/Add on-line via One.IU Student Center through the Student Center--closes at 11:59 p.m.

Sunday Jan. 14 Last Day for 100% refund period
Monday Jan. 15 Late Schedule Change Fee begins (a transaction fee is assessed in addition to course fees for each added course).
Monday Jan. 15 Add Courses beginning the 2nd week of classes. Use Late Drop/Add Classes (eAdd) link in One.IU.  Continues through February 5th for full-term and 1st 7 week courses and Non-Standard courses.
Monday Jan. 15 Drop courses beginning the 2nd week of classes; withdrawal with automatic grade of "W" begins. Use Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU. Continues through March 11 for full-term courses.
Monday Jan. 15 Martin Luther King Holiday - NO CLASSES
Tuesday Jan. 16 Enrollment Certifications - official document for verification of academic record information becomes available.
Friday Jan. 19 Last day to change from Audit to Credit
Sunday Jan. 21 Last day for 75% refund period (ends at midnight using Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU).
Friday Jan. 26 Last day to declare Pass/Fail option.
Sunday Jan. 28

Last day for 50% refund period (ends at midnight using Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU).

FEBRUARY 2018
Sunday Feb. 4 Last day for 25% refund period (ends at midnight using Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU).
Sunday Feb. 4 NO REFUND after this date.
Monday Feb. 12 Last day to Withdraw from 1st 7 week classes.
Monday Feb. 19 Registration appointments for Summer/Fall 2018 have been assigned and are now viewable in One.IU through the student center. Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled during the immediate past academic year. Other students register during Open Registration.
Monday Feb. 26 1st 7 week classes end.
Tuesday Feb. 27 2nd 7 week classes begin
MARCH 2018
Monday March 5 Early (Priority) registration begins for Fall 2018.
Tuesday March 6 Add Courses for 2nd 7 week classes. Use Late Drop/Add Classes (eAdd) link in One.IU. Continues through March 12th.
Sunday March 11 Last day to Withdraw for full-term.
Monday March 19 Open Registration begins for Fall 2018.
Monday March 26 Spring break begins
APRIL 2018
Sunday April 1 Spring break ends
Monday April 9 Last day to Withdraw from 2nd 7 week classes
Monday April 23 Classes end (full-term and 2nd 7 week classes)
Wednesday April 25 Final exams begin
MAY 2018
Tuesday May 1 Final exams end
Thursday May 3 Academic Honors Convocation
Friday May 4 Faculty deadline for submitting final grades
Monday May 7 Official grades available in One.iu.
Monday May 7 Transcripts with grades available
Monday May 7 IU Southeast Commencement

Return to Academic Calendar Homepage

Academic Events

Wintersession Classes Begin

Wintersession Classes Begin

December 14th, 2017

All day event

Last day of 100% refund for Wintersession

Last day of 100% refund for Wintersession

December 15th, 2017

All day event

Late Add (E-Add) and E-Drop begins for Wintersession

Late Add (E-Add) and E-Drop begins for Wintersession

December 16th, 2017

All day event

Last day for 50% refund period

Last day for 50% refund period

December 17th, 2017

All day event

Christmas Holiday - Campus Closed

Christmas Holiday - Campus Closed

December 25th, 2017

All day event

Last day to drop with Automatic W

Last day to drop with Automatic W

December 27th, 2017

All day event

Begin Late Withdrawal for Wintersession

Begin Late Withdrawal for Wintersession

December 28th, 2017

All day event

New Year's Day Holiday - Campus Closed

New Year's Day Holiday - Campus Closed

January 1st, 2018

All day event

Wintersession 2017 Classes End

Wintersession 2017 Classes End

January 4th, 2018

All day event

End of E-Drop WF for Wintersession

End of E-Drop WF for Wintersession

January 4th, 2018

All day event

Wintersession 2017 Finals

Wintersession 2017 Finals

January 6th, 2018

All day event

1st 7 Week Classes Begin

1st 7 Week Classes Begin

January 8th, 2018

All day event

See All Events »