Menu
ACADEMIC CALENDAR - SPRING 2019
OCTOBER 2018
Monday Oct. 1 Registration appointments are viewable in One.IU Student Center. Appointments are assigned to degree-seeking students enrolled during the immediate past academic year. Other students register during Open Registration
Monday Oct. 29 Early (Priority) registration via the Web through One.IU Student Center begins for students who have registration appointments. Continues through November 1, 2018.
Monday Oct. 29 Drop/Add via the Web through One.IU Student Center begins for students who registered through Early (Priority) Registration. Dropped courses are removed from the record; no grades are recorded through January 13, 2019.
NOVEMBER 2018
Friday Nov. 2 Open Registration via the Web through One.IU Student Center begins. No registration appointments required. Continues through January 13, 2019.
Monday Nov. 26 Metroversity Registration Begins
JANUARY 2019
Friday Jan. 4 Last day to request to waitlist classes
Friday Jan. 4 Last day to request to Audit a course
Monday Jan. 7 Classes begin
Monday Jan. 7 1st 7 week classes begin.
Monday Jan. 7 Late Registration (fee is assessed).
Tuesday Jan. 8 Waitlist requests expire
Sunday Jan. 13 Last day to Register and Drop/Add on-line via One.IUthrough the Student Center— closes at 11:59 p.m.
Sunday Jan. 13 Last Day for 100% refund period
Monday Jan. 14 Late Schedule Change Fee begins (a transaction fee is assessed in addition to course fees for each added course).
Monday Jan. 14 Add Courses beginning the 2nd week of classes. Use Late Drop/Add Classes (eAdd) link in One.IU.  Continues through February 3rd for full-term, 1st 7 week and Non-Standard courses.
Monday Jan. 14 Drop Courses beginning the 2nd week of classes; with automatic grade of “W”. Use Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU.  Continues through March 10 for full-term courses.
Tuesday Jan. 15 Enrollment Certifications - official document for verification of academic  record information becomes available.
Friday Jan. 18 Last day to change from Audit to Credit
Sunday Jan. 20 Last day for 75% refund period (ends at midnight using Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU).
Monday Jan. 21 Martin Luther King Holiday - NO CLASSES
Friday Jan. 25 Last day to declare Pass/Fail option.
Sunday Jan. 27 Last day for 50% refund period (ends at midnight using Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU).
FEBRUARY 2019
Sunday Feb. 3 Last day for 25% refund period (ends at midnight using Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU).
Sunday Feb. 3 NO REFUND after this date.
Monday Feb. 11 Last day to Withdraw from 1st 7 week class.
Monday Feb. 18 Registration appointments for Fall 2019 are viewable in One.IU through the student center.  Appointments are assigned to degree-seeking students enrolled during the immediate past academic year.  Other students register during Open Registration.
Monday Feb. 25 1st 7 week classes end
Tuesday Feb. 26 2nd 7 week classes begin
Tuesday Feb. 26 Add Courses for 2nd 7 week classes. Use Late Drop/Add Classes (eAdd) link in One.IU.  Continues through March 17th.
MARCH 2019
Sunday March 10 Last day to Withdraw for full-term.
Monday March 18 Early (Priority) registration begins for Fall 2019.
Friday March 22 Open Registration begins for Fall 2019
Monday- March 25 Spring Break begins
Sunday March 31 Spring break ends
APRIL 2019
Monday April 8 Last day to Withdraw from 2nd 7 week class.
Monday April 22 Classes end (full-term and 2nd 7 week classes)
Wednesday April 24 Final exams begin
Tuesday April 30 Final exams end
MAY 2019
Thursday May 2 Academic Honors Convocation
Friday May 3 Faculty deadline for submitting final grades
Monday May 6 Official grades available in One.IU
Monday May 6 Transcripts with grades available
Monday May 6 IU Southeast Commencement

Return to Academic Calendar Homepage