Menu Search
ACADEMIC CALENDAR - SUMMER II 2017
Monday Sept. 19 Registration appointments have been assigned and are now viewable in the One.IU Student Center. Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled in the immediate past academic year. Other students register during Open Registration.
Monday Oct. 17 Early (Priority) registration via the Web through One.IU Student Center begins for students who have registration appointments. Continues through October 30, 2016.
Monday Oct. 17 Drop/Add via the Web through One.IU Student Center begins for students who registered through Early (Priority) Registration. Dropped courses are removed from the record, no grades are recorded through May 12, 2017.
Monday Oct. 31 Open Registration via the Web through One.IU Student Center begins. No registration appointments required. Continues through May 12, 2017.
June 2017
Thursday June 22 Last day to waitlist classes
Friday June 23 Last day to declare intent to Audit a course
Monday June 26 Classes begin for Summer II
Monday June 26 Late Registration (fee is assessed).
Friday June 30 Last day to Register and Drop/Add on-line via One.IU Student Center through the Student Center--closes at 11:59 p.m.
Friday June 30 Last Day for 100% refund period
Friday June 30 Last day to change from Audit to Credit
July 2017
Monday July 3 Late Schedule Change Fee begins (a transaction fee is assessed in addition to course fees for each added course).
Monday July 3 Add Courses beginning the 2nd week of classes. Use Late Drop/Add Classes (eAdd) link in One.IU. Continues through July 9 Summer 2 and Non-Standard 2 courses.
Monday July 3 Drop Courses beginning the 2nd week of classes; withdrawal with automatic grade of “W” begins. Use Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU. Continues through June 7 for Summer I courses.
Monday July 3 Last day to Withdraw for full-term courses (Summer I and Summer II combined)
Monday July 3 Enrollment Certifications - official document for verification of academic record information becomes available.
Tuesday July 4 Independence Day Holiday – NO CLASSES
Friday July 7 Last day to declare Pass/Fail option.
Sunday July 9 Last day for 50% refund period (ends at midnight using Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU).
Sunday July 9 NO REFUND after this date.
Monday July 24 Last day to Withdraw for Summer II courses
August 2017
Finals are scheduled during last class meeting in Summer sessions
Monday Aug. 7 Classes end for Summer Session II
Wednesday Aug. 9 Faculty deadline for submitting Summer II grades
Thursday Aug. 10 Official Summer I grades available in One.IU
Thursday Aug. 10 Transcripts with Summer I grades available

Return to Academic Calendar Homepage