Menu
ACADEMIC CALENDAR - SUMMER I 2019
October - November 2018
Monday Oct. 1 Registration appointments are viewable in One.IU Student Center. Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled during the immediate past academic year. Other students register during Open Registration.
Monday Oct. 29 Early (Priority) registration via the Web through One.IU Student Center begins for students who have registration appointments. Continues through November 1, 2018.
Monday Oct. 29 Drop/Add via the Web through One.IU Student Center begins for students who registered through Early (Priority) Registration. Dropped courses are removed from the record; no grades are recorded through May 13, 2019.
Friday Nov. 2 Open Registration Begins via the Web through One.IU Student Center. No registration appointments required. Continues through May 13, 2019.
June 2019
Thursday June 20 Last day to Waitlist classes
Friday June 21 Last day to declare intent to Audit a course
Monday June 24 Classes begin for Summer II
Monday June 24 Late Registration (fee is assessed)
Friday June 28 Last day to change from Audit to Credit
Sunday June 30 Last day to Register and Drop/Add on-line via One.IU Student Center through the Student Center--closes at 11:59 p.m.
Sunday June 30 Last Day for 100% refund period for Summer II.
July 2019
Monday July 1 Late Schedule Change Fee begins (a transaction fee is assessed in addition to course fees for each added course).
Monday July 1 Add Courses beginning the 2nd week of classes. Use Late Drop/Add Classes (eAdd) link in One.IU. Continues through July 7 for Summer II and Non-Standard 2 courses.
Monday July 1 Drop courses beginning the 2nd week of classes; withdrawal with automatic grade of “W” begins. Use Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop) link in One.IU. Continues through July 22 for Summer II and Non-Standard 2 courses.
Monday July 1 Enrollment Certifications - official document for verification of academic record information becomes available.
Thursday July 4 Independence Day Holiday — NO CLASSES
Friday July 5 Last day to declare Pass/Fail option.
Sunday July 7 Last day for 50% refund period (ends at midnight using Late Drop/Add Classes (eDrop).
Sunday July 7 NO REFUND after this date.
Monday July 22 Last day to Withdraw for Summer II and Non-Standard 2 courses.
Monday July 29 Metroversity registration begins for Fall 2019
August 2019
Finals are scheduled during last class meeting in Summer sessions
Monday Aug. 5 Classes end for Summer Session II
Thursday Aug. 8 Faculty deadline for submitting Summer II grades
Friday Aug. 9 Official Summer I grades available in One.IU.
Friday Aug. 9 Transcripts with Summer II grades available

Return to Academic Calendar Homepage