Academic Calendar - Spring 2014

ACADEMIC CALENDAR - SPRING 2014
SEPTEMBER-OCTOBER 2013
Monday September 23 Registration appointments have been assigned and are now viewable in OneStart. Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled during the immediate past academic year.  Other students register during Open Registration.
Monday October 21 Early (Priority) registration via the Web through OneStart begins for students who have registration appointments.  Continues through November 10, 2013.
Monday October 21 Drop/Add via the Web through OneStart begins for students who registered through Early (Priority) Registration.  Dropped courses are removed from the record, no grades are recorded through January 18, 2014.
NOVEMBER 2013
Monday November 11 Open Registration Begins via the Web through OneStart. No registration appointments required.  Continues through January 18, 2014.
DECEMBER 2013
Monday December 2 Metroversity Registration Begins
Friday December 13 Last Day to Register for ICN courses
JANUARY 2014
Friday January 10 Last Day to Declare Intent to Audit a course
Monday January 13 Classes begin
Monday January 13 1st 7 week classes begin.
Monday January 13 Late Registration (fee is assessed).
Saturday January 18 Last day to Register and Drop/Add on-line via OneStart through the Student Center--closes at 11:59 p.m.
Saturday January 18 Last Day for 100% refund period
Monday January 20 Late Schedule Change Fee begins (a transaction fee is assessed in addition to course fees for each added course).
Monday January 20 All courses added beginning today require Class Permission form.
Monday January 20 Drop Courses beginning the 2nd week of classes.  Use eDrop link in Student Center, self-service page in OneStart.  Continues through March 18 for full-term courses.
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Holiday - NO CLASSES
Tuesday January 21 Enrollment Certifications - official document for verification of academic record information becomes available.
Friday January 24 Last day to change from Audit to Credit
Sunday January 26 Last day for 75% refund period (ends at midnight using eDrop in Student Center, self-service page, in OneStart).
Friday January 31 Last day to declare Pass/Fail option.
Sunday February 2 Last day for 50% refund period (ends at midnight using eDrop in Student Center, self-service page, in OneStart).
FEBRUARY 2014
Sunday February 9 Last day for 25% refund period (ends at midnight using eDrop in Student Center, self-service page, in OneStart).
Sunday February 9 NO REFUND after this date.
Monday February 17 Last day to Withdraw from 1st 7 week class.
Monday February 17  Registration appointments for Summer/Fall 2014 have been assigned and are now viewable in OneStart through the student center.  Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled during the immediate past academic year.  Other students register during Open Registration.
 
MARCH 2014
Monday March 3

1st 7 week classes end.

Monday March 3 Early (Priority) registration begins for Summer I, Summer II, and Fall 2014.
Tuesday March 4

2nd 7 week classes begin

Monday March 17 Open Registration begins for Summer I, Summer II,  and Fall 2014.
Friday March 21 Last day to Withdraw for full-term courses.
Monday March 24 Spring break begins
Sunday March 30 Spring break ends
APRIL 2014
Monday April 7 Last day to Withdraw from 2nd 7 week classes.
Monday April 28 Classes end (full-term and 2nd 7 week classes)
Wednesday April 30 Final exams begin
MAY 2014
Friday May 2 Last day to register for summer ICN courses 
Tuesday May 6 Final exams end
Friday May 9 Faculty deadline for submitting final grades
Sunday May 11 Academic Honors Convocation
Monday May 12 Official grades available in OneStart
Monday May 12 Transcripts with grades available
Monday May 12 IU Southeast Commencement

Return to Academic Calendar homepage.