IU

Indiana University Southeast Indiana University Southeast IU Southeast

Menu Search

Academic Calendar - Fall 2012

ACADEMIC CALENDAR - FALL 2012
FEBRUARY 2012
Monday February 27 Registration appointments have been assigned and are now viewable in OneStart. Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled in the immediate past academic year.  Other students register during Open Registration.
MARCH 2012
Monday March 5 Early (Priority) registration via the Web through OneStart begins for students who have registration appointments.  Continues through March 19, 2012.
Monday March 5 Drop/Add via the Web through OneStart begins for students who registered through Priority Registration.  Dropped courses are removed from the record; no grades are recorded through September 1, 2012.
Monday March 19 Open Registration Begins via the Web through OneStart. No registration appointments required.    Continues through September 1, 2012.
JULY 2012
Monday July 30 Metroversity registration begins.
AUGUST 2012
Friday August 17 Last day to register for ICN courses.
Friday August 24 Last day to request to Audit a course
Monday August 27 Classes begin
Monday August 27 1st 7 week classes begin.
Monday August 27 Late Registration (fee is assessed).
Thursday August 30 Last day to use Waitlist
SEPTEMBER 2012
Saturday September 1 Last day to Register and Drop/Add on-line via OneStart through the Student Center--closes at 11:59 p.m.
Saturday September 1 Last Day for 100% refund period
Monday September 3 Late Schedule Change Fee begins (a transaction fee is assessed in addition to course fees for each added course).
Monday September 3 Drop courses beginning the 2nd week of classes; withdrawal with automatic grade of "W" begins.  Use eDrop link in OneStart>Student Center>Self-Service>Services & Information.  Continues through November 2 for full-term courses.
Monday September 3 Labor Day Holiday - NO CLASSES
Tuesday September 4 All added courses beginning today require a Class Permission form that is processed in the Registrar's Office.
Tuesday September 4 Enrollment Certifications - official document for verification of academic record information becomes available.
Friday September 7 Last day to change from Audit to Credit
Sunday September 9 Last day for 75% refund period (ends at midnight using eDrop in OneStart>Student Center>Self-Service>Services & Information.)
Friday September 14 Last day to declare Pass/Fail option.
Sunday September 16

Last day for 50% refund period (ends at midnight using eDrop in OneStart>Student Center>Self-Service>Services & Information.)

Sunday September 23 Last day for 25% refund period (ends at midnight using eDrop in OneStart>Student Center>Self-Service>Services & Information.)
Sunday September 23 NO REFUND after this date.
Monday September 24 Registration appointments for Spring 2013 have been assigned and are now viewable in OneStart. Appointments are made for degree-seeking students enrolled in the immediate past academic year.  Other students register during Open Registration.
OCTOBER 2012
Monday October 1 Last day to Withdraw from 1st 7 week classes.
Monday October 15 1st 7 week classes end.
Tuesday October 16 2nd 7 week classes begin.
Monday October 22 Early (Priority) registration via the Web through OneStart for Spring 2013 begins for students who have registration appointments.  Continues through November 12, 2012.
NOVEMBER  2012
Friday November 2 Last day to Withdraw for full-term courses.
Monday November 12 Open Registration Begins for Spring 2013 via the Web through OneStart. No registration appointments required.    Continues through January 12, 2013.
Monday November 19 Last day to Withdraw from 2nd 7 week classes
Tuesday November 20 Thanksgiving Break begins (after last class on Monday)
Sunday November 25 Thanksgiving Break ends
DECEMBER 2012
Saturday December 8 Classes end (full-term and 2nd 7 week classes)
Monday December 10 Final exams begin
Saturday December 15 Final exams end
Tuesday December 18 Faculty deadline for submitting final grades
Thursday December 20 Official grades available in OneStart
Thursday December 20 Transcripts with grades available

Return to Academic Calendar Homepage.

Campus News

News Item Image

IU Southeast advisor receives award from NACADA

Read more »
The 2015 IU Southeast Commencement – Monday, May 11

The 2015 IU Southeast Commencement – Monday, May 11

Read more »
IU Southeast presents Mid-Year Economic Update

IU Southeast presents Mid-Year Economic Update

Read more »
The Horizon’s look at homelessness featured in News and Tribune

The Horizon’s look at homelessness featured in News and Tribune

Read more »
IU Southeast volunteers complete 2015 Campus Beautification Day

IU Southeast volunteers complete 2015 Campus Beautification Day

Read more »
News Item

IU Southeast journalism students receive awards at ICPA convention

Read more »
News Item Image

IU Southeast professor receives John W. Ryan Award

Read more »
News Item Image

APICS vice president of strategy to speak at IU Southeast

Read more »
News Item Image

Chancellor’s Medallion Dinner raises record-breaking funds for student scholarships

Read more »
News Item Image

“New Albany: City by the River” screening to occur April 16

Read more »
News Item

IU voices concerns over state’s Religious Freedom Restoration Act, reaffirms commitment to equality

Read more »
News Item

IU Southeast Activities Building to Close Temporarily for Construction

Read more »
News Item Image

New Vice Chancellor of Advancement to assume duties Feb. 2

Read more »
News Item

IU Southeast announces 2015 Commencement plans

Read more »
News Item Image

“Apprentice” winner Bill Rancic to speak at IU Southeast

Read more »
News Item Image

Holocaust survivor Eva Moses Kor to speak at IU Southeast Feb. 10

Read more »
See all news ยป

Campus Events

The Van-Dells image

The Van-Dells

May 29th, 2015

7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Majors Expo image

Majors Expo

June 1st, 2015

12:20 PM - 1:30 PM

Majors Expo image

Majors Expo

June 2nd, 2015

12:20 PM - 1:30 PM

Majors Expo image

Majors Expo

June 2nd, 2015

4:05 PM - 5:30 PM

Graduate Business Open House image

Graduate Business Open House

June 24th, 2015

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

See all events »