Menu

Resident

Photo of Jean Abshire

Jean E. Abshire Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science & International Studies
Coordinator of the International Studies Program

Crestview Hall 017
Phone: (812) 941-2514
jeabshir@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Aimee Adam

Aimee Adam

Associate Professor of Psychology

Crestview Hall 020
Phone: 812-941-2163
asedison@iu.edu

Photo of George Armitage

George Armitage

Clinical Assistant Professor
Clinical Coordinator, Masters Mental Health Counseling Program

Crestview Hall 022
Phone: 812-941-2369
garmitag@iu.edu

Photo of Ashley Burks

Ashley Burks Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

Crestview Hall 009
Phone: 812-941-2278
ashburks@iu.edu

View biography

Photo of Donna Dahlgren

Donna J. Dahlgren Ph.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs
Professor of Psychology

Univ. Center South 150
Phone: (812) 941-2682
ddahlgre@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Quinn Dauer

Quinn P. Dauer Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History
Coordinator of History Program

Crestview Hall 021
Phone: (812) 941-2891
qdauer@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of William Farrell

William J. Farrell Ph.D.

Professor of Criminology & Criminal Justice

Crestview Hall 115
Phone: (812) 941-2164
wjfarrel@ius.edu

Photo of Deborah Finkel

Deborah Finkel Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology

Crestview Hall 019
Phone: (812) 941-2668
dfinkel@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Melissa Fry

Melissa S. Fry Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of the Applied Research and Education Center

Hausfeldt 139
Crestview Hall 013
Phone: (812) 941-2105
frym@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Elizabeth Gritter

Elizabeth Gritter Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History
Social Sciences Division

Crestview Hall 133
Phone: (812) 941-2292
egritter@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Sara Hare

Sara C. Hare Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology

Crestview Hall 008
Phone: (812) 941-2161
schare@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Meghan Kahn

Meghan C. Kahn Ph.D.

Dean, School of Social Sciences
Associate Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

Crestview Hall 011
Phone: (812) 941-2174
mckahn@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Gregory Kordsmeier

Gregory Kordsmeier Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology
Director, Institute for Learning and Teaching Excellence

Library 220
Phone: (812) 941-2860
gkordsme@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Robert Lipinski

Robert Lipinski Ph.D.

Lecturer of Psychology

Crestview Hall 012
Phone: (812) 941-2011
ralipins@iu.edu

Photo of Todd Manson

Todd M Manson Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology
Coordinator for Psychology and Neuroscience Programs

Crestview Hall 024
Phone: (812) 941-2861
tmanson@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Veronica Medina

Veronica E. Medina Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology
Program Coordinator, Sociology
Program Manager, Social Sciences Degree in Four Merit Scholarship

Crestview Hall 003
Phone: (812) 941-2297
vemedina@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Margot Morgan

Margot Morgan Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science
American Democracy Project Campus Coordinator

Crestview Hall 010
Phone: (812) 941-2294
mm3@indiana.edu

View biography

Photo of Robin Morgan

Robin K. Morgan Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology

Crestview Hall 131
Phone: (812) 941-2298
rmorgan@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Bernadette Olson Jessie

Bernadette Olson Jessie Ph.D.

Professor of Criminology & Criminal Justice
Coordinator, Criminology & Criminal Justice Program
Director, Master of Criminal Justice and Public Safety Program

Crestview Hall 125
Phone: (812) 941-2098
bfolson@ius.edu

Photo of Jennifer Ortiz

Jennifer M. Ortiz Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Criminology

Crestview Hall 018C
Phone: (812) 941-2370
jmortiz@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Greg Phipps

Greg H. Phipps M.A.

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

Crestview Hall 129
Phone: (812) 941-2173
ghphipps@iu.edu

View biography

Photo of Robert Rennie

Robert W. Rennie Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of History

Crestview Hall 027
Phone: (812) 941-2291
rwrennie@iu.edu

View biography

Photo of Kelly Ryan

Kelly A. Ryan Ph.D.

Interim Chancellor
Professor of History

Univ. Center South 150
Phone: (812) 941-2208
ryanka@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Valérie Scott

Valérie Bruchon Scott Ph.D.

Teaching Professor of Psychology
Co-Coordinator of Psychology Department

Crestview Hall 007
Phone: (812) 941-2502
vbscott@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Yu Shen

Yu Shen Ph.D.

Professor of History & International Studies

Crestview Hall 139
Phone: (812) 941-2533
yshen@ius.edu

Photo of Brittany Sizemore

Brittany A. Sizemore Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Neuroscience & Psychology

Crestview Hall 015
Phone: (812) 941-2890
brsizemo@iu.edu

Photo of Sara Walsh

Sara M. Walsh Ph.D.

Director, Master of Interdisciplinary Studies Program
Associate Professor of Criminology & Criminal Justice

Crestview Hall 123
Phone: (812) 941-2296
smwalsh@indiana.edu

View biography

Photo of Joe Wert

Dr. Joe Wert Ph.D.

Professor of Political Science
President of Faculty Senate
Co-chair of University Faculty Council

Crestview Hall 032
Phone: (812) 941-2160
jwert@iu.edu

View biography

Photo of Paige Williams

Dr. Paige N Williams Ph.D., LPC

Assistant Professor
Director, Masters Mental Health Counseling Program

Crestview Hall 025
Phone: 812-941-2013
pnwillia@ius.edu

Photo of Lucinda Woodward

Lucinda Woodward Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology and Sustainability and Regeneration

Crestview Hall 014
Phone: (812) 941-2365
luwoodwa@ius.edu

Photo of Rhonda Wrzenski

Rhonda Wrzenski Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science
Coordinator of Political Science
Pre-Law Advisor

Crestview Hall 005
Phone: (812) 941-2023
rwrzensk@ius.edu

View biography

Visiting

Photo of Christine Adams

Christine Adams Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology

Crestview Hall 127
Phone: (812) 941-2279
chladam@ius.edu

Photo of Suzanne Overstreet

Suzanne Overstreet

Visiting Assistant Professor of Criminology & Criminal Justice
Criminology & Criminal Justice Program

Crestview Hall 213
Phone: (812) 941-2691
soverstr@iu.edu

Adjunct

Photo of Allison Allen

Allison Allen

Adjunct Instructor of Psychology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
alalle@iu.edu

Photo of Hannah Alms

Hannah Alms

Adjunct Instructor of History

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
halms@iu.edu

Photo of Angie Andriot

Angie Andriot

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
alandrio@ius.edu

Photo of Perry Blair

Perry Blair

Adjunct Instructor of Psychology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
pblair@iu.edu

Photo of Eric Brian

Eric Brian Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor of Psychology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
erbrian@ius.edu

Photo of Terry Burger

Terry Burger

Adjunct Instructor of Psychology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
tburger@ius.edu

Photo of Brad Caffee

Brad Caffee

Adjunct Instructor of History

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
bcaffee@ius.edu

Photo of Erika Cornelius-Smith

Erika Cornelius-Smith

Adjunct Instructor of History

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
smiterik@indiana.edu

Photo of Christopher Coyle

Christopher James Coyle

Adjunct Instructor of Political Science

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
cjcoyle@ius.edu

Photo of John-Robert Curtin

John-Robert Curtin Ph.D

Adjunct Instructor of Criminology & Criminal Justice
Adjunct Instructor Business School

Crestview Hall 200A
Phone: (812) 941-2867
jcurtin@iu.edu

View biography

Photo of Tiffany Darby

Tiffany Darby Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor, Masters in Mental Health Counseling Program

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
tifdarby@iu.edu

Photo of Cody Foster

Dr. Cody J. Foster Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor of History

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
cjfoster@indiana.edu

View biography

Photo of Nikki Green

Nikki Green M.S.Ed.

Adjunct Instructor of Social Sciences
OVW Grant Project Coordinator

Univ. Center South 010
Phone: (812) 941-2633
anngreen@iu.edu

Photo of Linda Greenwell

Linda Greenwell

Adjunct Instructor of Psychology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
lbgreenw@ius.edu

Photo of Alayna Heinonen

Alayna Heinonen

Adjunct Instructor of History

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
alheinon@ius.edu

Photo of Sherri Hilgeman

Sherri Lynn Hilgeman

Adjunct Instructor

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
shilgema@ius.edu

Photo of Shawn Kesling

Shawn Kesling

Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice and Criminology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
skesling@iu.edu

Photo of Kimberly LaFollette

Kimberly LaFollette Psy.D.

Adjunct Instructor of Psychology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
kms3@ius.edu

Photo of Amy Lindsey

Amy Lindsey

Adjunct Instructor of Psychology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
ajlindse@ius.edu

Photo of Lisa Orr

Lisa Orr

Adjunct Instructor of Psychology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
laorr@ius.edu

Photo of Michael Pelayo

Michael Pelayo

Adjunct Instructor of Psychology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
mtpelayo@iu.edu

Photo of Kimberly Pelle

Kimberly Dawn Pelle MS

Coordinator of Non-Traditional Student and Family Programs
Manager, Adult, Veteran, and Military Connected Student Center
Adjunct Faculty, Social Sciences

Univ. Center South 206
Univ. Center South 201
Phone: (812) 941-2650
kpelle@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Stanley Pennington

Stanley Pennington

Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice and Criminology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
stapenni@ius.edu

Photo of Brad Seifers

Brad Seifers

Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice and Criminology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
brdsfrs@iu.edu

Photo of Shameka Sells-Moore

Mrs. Shameka Sells-Moore B.A., M.Ed, ABD, LPCA

Adjunct Instructor of Psychology
Licensed Therapist
Doctoral Candidate

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
stsells@iu.edu

Photo of Kourtnee Seymour

Kourtnee Seymour

Adjunct Instructor of Psychology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
kseymou@iu.edu

Photo of Kenneth Stammerman

Kenneth Stammerman

Adjunct Instructor of Political Science

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
kstammer@ius.edu

Photo of Jordan Taylor

Jordan Taylor

Adjunct Instructor of History

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
jt51@iu.edu

Photo of John Watkins

John Watkins

Adjunct Instructor in History

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
johewatk@ius.edu

Photo of Jonetta Weber

Jonetta Weber

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
jonweber@ius.edu

Photo of Erin Wotring

Erin Wotring

Adjunct Instructor of History

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
ewotring@iu.edu

Staff

Photo of Michael Day

Dr. Michael Day Psy.D., HSPP, MTS

Director, Counseling and Psychological Services

Univ. Center South 207
Phone: (812) 941-2244
micaday@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Mark Falkenstein

Mark Falkenstein

Office Services Assistant
School of Social Sciences & Faculty Senate

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2399
mfalkens@ius.edu

Photo of Dana Gohmann

Dana Gohmann M.Ed.

Lead Academic Advisor
Assistant to the Dean

Crestview Hall 137
Phone: (812) 941-2391
dgohmann@ius.edu

Photo of Kristina Hickman

Kristina Hickman

Academic Advisor

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2391
krhickma@ius.edu

Photo of Randee Lankford

Randee Renee Lankford

Administrative Assistant

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: 8129412511
rrlankfo@iu.edu

Photo of Karen Richie, LCSW

Karen Richie, LCSW

Counselor and Care Manager, Counseling and Psychological Services (CaPS)
Adjunct Faculty, School of Social Sciences

Univ. Center South 207
Phone: (812) 941-2060
kerichie@ius.edu

Photo of Bevin Snyder

Bevin K Snyder

Academic Advisor

Hillside Hall 221 C
Phone: (812) 941-2362
bevsnyde@iu.edu

Photo of Yolanda Zavala-Howe

Yolanda Zavala-Howe

Records Specialist

Crestview Hall 140
Phone: (812) 941-2888
yolazava@ius.edu

Emeriti

Stephanie Bower, Ph. D.
Professor Emerita of History
sbower@ius.edu

John Findling, Ph. D.
Professor Emeritus of History
jfindlin@ius.edu

Sandra French, Ph. D.
Professor Emerita of Sociology
sfrench@ius.edu

Linda Gugin, Ph. D.
Professor Emerita of Political Science
lgugin@ius.edu

Richard Jenks, Ph. D.
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
rjjenks@ius.edu

Marcia Segal, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita of Sociology
msegal@ius.edu

Sam Sloss, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
gsloss@ius.edu

Cliff Staten, Ph. D.
Professor Emeritus of Political Science
cstaten@ius.edu

James St. Clair
Professor Emeritus of Journalism
jstclair@ius.edu

Frank Thackeray, Ph. D.
Professor Emeritus of History
fthacker@ius.edu

Diane Wille, Ph. D.
Professor Emerita of Psychology
dwille@ius.edu

Campus Events

SGA Meeting

SGA Meeting

September 29th, 2022

4:15 PM - 5:15 PM

Pre-Connect

Pre-Connect

September 29th, 2022

6:15 PM - 7:00 PM

CSF Connect

CSF Connect

September 29th, 2022

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

2022 School of Business Annual Golf Scramble

2022 School of Business Annual Golf Scramble

September 30th, 2022

8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Faculty & Staff Green Dot Training

Faculty & Staff Green Dot Training

September 30th, 2022

11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Volleyball vs. Point Park University

Volleyball vs. Point Park University

September 30th, 2022

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

IU Southeast Review call for submissions Sept. 30 2022

IU Southeast Review call for submissions Sept. 30 2022

September 30th, 2022

11:58 PM - 11:59 PM

Volleyball vs. Carlow University

Volleyball vs. Carlow University

October 1st, 2022

12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Softball vs. Lincoln Trail College

Softball vs. Lincoln Trail College

October 2nd, 2022

1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Softball vs. Lincoln Trail College

Softball vs. Lincoln Trail College

October 2nd, 2022

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Creativity Club Meeting

Creativity Club Meeting

October 3rd, 2022

12:20 PM - 1:00 PM

See All Events » Submit an Event »

Indiana University Southeast

4201 Grant Line Rd.
New Albany, IN 47150
(812) 941-2333

View the website in Español